Stockholm fearsome doom trio HAZEMAZE unveil details about forthcoming album on Ripple Music; first single streaming now!

Swedish 70’s doom trio HAZEMAZE are set to release their menacing sophomore album ‘Hymns of the Damned’ on Ripple Music this November. Listen to the band’s new anthem ‘Green River’ today!

Brace yourself to hear HAZEMAZE at their darkest, most energetic and heaviest yet as they have truly upped the irons on ‘Hymns of the Damned’. The band is ready to take on the big league and are bringing the riffs the size of mountains, so get ready to be washed over with heavy, fuzzy riffs and low-ends. It’s soon time to rip it up to one this year’s best heavy stoner doom albums, ‘Hymns of the Damned. We are all damnned, we are all cursed so let the ripple of riff-waves carry us away.

Get psyched with ‘Green River’

Says the band: « We are extremely excited and humbled to announce that we have signed a record deal with Cursed Tongue Records and Ripple Music for the release of our second album entitled “Hymns of the Damned”. It´s an honor to collaborate with two amazing labels that really embraces the heavy underground scene in both Europe and US, and becoming a part of that family.« 

Recorded & Produced at Studio Underjord together with producer Joona Hassinen.

HAZEMAZE « Hymns Of The Damned »
Out November 22th on Ripple Music (CD)
and Cursed Tongue Records (vinyl)

1. Shadow In The Night
2. Morbid Lust
3. Thrill Seeker
4. Lobotomy
5. Solicitor Of Evil
6. Green River
7. Reverend Death
8. Forever Trapped In Hell  

HAZEMAZE are striking since 2016. The swedish doom trio recorded a seventies hard-rock oriented debut EP entitled “Wicked Ways” the same year. However, it did not take long before the band began writing more songs, which evolved into a more doomed sound. Two years later, their self-titled debut album was released through Kozmik Artifactz, and the overwhelmingly positive response from every corner of the stoner/doom scene helped the band to break new territories and gain recognition in the local scene and beyond

Now it’s time for the next chapter in the story of HAZEMAZE, a record that is far heavier, darker and doomier than its predecessor. “Hymns of the Damned” will see the light of day in the fall of 2019 on CD and digital via Ripple Music and vinyl via Cursed Tongue Records.

Ludvig – Guitar/Vocals
Nils – Drums
Estefan – Bass

FacebookBandcamp | Ripple Music | Cursed Tongue Records