UK sludge metal pillars DESERT STORM stream menacing new single « The Machine »; new album ‘Omens’ out May 1st on APF Records.

UK’s cornerstone sludge metallers DESERT STORM unveil a bleak and powerful new song taken from their fifth full-length ‘Omens’, coming out on May 1st through APF Records. Stream « The Machine » exclusively via Metal Injection right now!

Vocalist Matt Ryan tells us more about the song theme:  »The Machine’ is about the ending of mankind. As a whole our species is absolutely fucking atrocious and I find comfort in the fact that one day, we will no longer be a stain on the surface of this planet. A majority of the human race blindly exist and consume in a system that is completely fucked. There is a likeness to sheep and pigs who know no better, who are one day destined to be led to slaughter because of the base level creatures they are. The Machine is the final resolution that will make way for a brighter future. What many fail to realize is that we are not the final stage in the evolutionary process. Celebrate as we move ever closer to extinction. »

Take one step closer to the truth with « The Machine »

« If you’re a fan of heavy riffs, trudging grooves and dynamic songwriting, then Desert Storm is a band you’re going to want to hear. » says Metal Injection. While their acclaimed fourth full-length ‘Sentinels’ (2018) was described as their darkest and heaviest record to date, new album ‘Omens’ sees DESERT STORM reaching a whole new level in terms of songwriting and storytelling. The five piece have found the balance between their trademark menacing sludge anthems and introspective, melody-driven moments where vocalist Matt Ryan turns into a different persona, shifting from conquering growler to an even more captivating, deep-toned narrator. Breathtaking closing ballad « Rebirth » will achieve the feeling of a band that know exactly where they want to take the listener and establish themselves as standout storytellers of the UK heavy metal scene. 

DESERT STORM New album ‘Omens’
Out on May 1st via APF Records – PREORDER

DESERT STORM recently announced an extensive European tour to kick off this May: 01.05 – Southampton (UK) The Firehouse*
02.05 – Bridgewater (UK) Southwest Heavyfest*
03.05 – London (UK) Desertfest*
04.05 – Paris (Fr) Le Supersonic*
05.05 – Antwerp (Be) Kids Rhythm n Blues Kaffe*
06.05 – Hamburg (De) Bar 227*
07.05 – Berlin (De) Toast Hawaii*
08.05 – Wroclaw (PL) Centrum Reanimacji Kultury*
09.05 – Dresden (De) HD Die Rock & Metal Bar*
10.05 – Bratislava (Sk) Koncerty na Garazach*
11.05 – Kosice (Sk) Colloseum*
12.05 – Katowice (PL) Katafonia*
13.05 – Prague (CZ) Orwell* NEW SHOW!
14.05 – Nuremberg (De) Muz Club*
15.05 – Den Bosch (NL) W2*
16.05 – Uden (NL) De Pul*
17.05 – Amsterdam (NL) The Cave*
23.05 – Oxford (UK) The Wheatsheaf
06.06 – Leeds (UK) Stonebaked Festival
20.06 – Bournemouth (UK) The Anvil
05.11 – Manchester (UK) Star & Garter**
06.11 – Glasgow (UK) Ivory Blacks**
07.11 – Nottingham (UK) Tap n Number**
05.12 – Belfast (NIR) Voodoo
* w/ The Grand Mal ** w/ Beggar
DESERT STORM have been making a name for themselves since they formed in late 2007. From the beginning the band have worked hard, with four albums and relentless touring of the UK & Europe with the likes of Karma To Burn, Nashville Pussy, Peter Pan Speedrock, Honky and Hang The Bastard as well as support slots to the likes of Orange Goblin, Red Fang, American Head Charge, Weedeater, Crowbar, Mondo Generator, The Atomic Bitchwax and festival appearances at Bloodstock Festival, Hammerfest, Hard Rock Hell, Giants of Rock, The Bulldog Bash, Desertfest (UK/DE) & Roadkill Festival.

In early 2018, the band released their fourth album ‘Sentinels’ on APF Records and spent much of the next two years on stage in support of it – including tours with Karma To Burn, Boss Keloid, Raging Speedhorn, and support slots to Corrosion of Conformity, Skindred and Komatsu. The British quintet entered the studio again in late 2019 and will return on 1st May 2020 with their fifth album ‘Omens’. ‘Omens’ was recorded and mixed by Steve ‘Geezer’ Watkins at Woodworm Studios, and mastered Tim Turan at Turan Audio. Artwork was designed by Mattias Frisk.   DESERT STORM ARE: 
Chris White — Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Ryan Cole — Guitar
Chris Benoist — Bass
Elliot Cole — Drums
Matthew Ryan — Vocals