UK heavy rockers DUSKWOOD to release new album « The Last Voyage » on Ripple Music; preorder and first single available!

Somerset, UK’s heavy and stoner rock foursome DUSKWOOD signs to Ripple Music for the release of their sophomore full-length « The Last Voyage », to be issued on May 12th worldwide. Listen to their striking new single « Gammon Lord » and preorder the album now.

About their new album « The Last Voyage », Duskwood declares: « We wanted to create something that would immerse you. Writing songs about our small-town lives, or the next new trend just doesn’t interest us anymore. Hopefully what we’ve created will allow you to kick back with a glass of liquor, close your eyes and get swept away to another dimension!« 

Listen to Duskwood’s new single « Gammon Lord« 

Duskwood is a heavy rock band hailing from Somerset, England. Having formed in 2016, the foursome draws from the likes of Kyuss, Wolfmother, Clutch, 1000Mods and Queens of The Stone Age to craft an intense and heavy sound full of rock and roll bombast. Having already brushed shoulders with artists such as Monolord, Witchcraft and Mothership, the band is rapidly accelerating toward their goal of getting their music into the ears of as many people as possible, with their gritty 

Having already released a pair of well-loved EPs, Duskwood have now signed to respected heavy rock label Ripple Music for the release of their sophomore album. Entitled « The Last Voyage », it will pose as the final piece in the epic saga of a time-traveling space cowboy the band started telling on their debut. Duskwood is a potent English heavy rock force, get ready for their hard riffing magic to take you away!

« The Last Voyage » was recorded at The Ranch Production House in Southampton, UK by Neil Kennedy & Kurt Fagan. It will be issued in various vinyl editions, CD digipack and digital on May 12th, with preorder available now from Ripple Music.

DUSKWOOD – New album « The Last Voyage »
Out on May 12th through Ripple Music

US preorder – European preorder – Bandcamp

1. Vagrant
2. Gammon Lord
3. She Calls
4. Blackhand
5. Iliad
6. Skyriders
7. Deathproof
8. Legacy

Liam Tinsley – Vocals
Greg Watts – Guitar
Aaron Tinsley – Bass
Hugh Landon – Drums