South France's groove metallers HELL IN TOWN share revolt-inducing new video via Metal Assault!

French groove metal foursome HELL IN TOWN present the second video taken off their new album ‘Bones’, released last September. A heavy manifesto premiered exclusively courtesy of Metal Assault. 

New album « Bones » came out after a eight-year hiatus for HELL IN TOWN. The eponymous track deals with mass manipulation, awareness through revolt — a recurring topic among the band’s thematics. 
Watch Hell In Town’s revolted ‘Bones’ video via Metal Assault

Chapter after chapter, this new album takes us into the mind of a dark magus devoted to a ritual watch of Humans. Voodoo, divination, animist witchcraft, mass control: « Bones » poetically brings up stories full of mysticism, while subtly depicting the kind of ordeals the band has gone through since its inception ten years ago. HELL IN TOWN’s firepower is now heightened, down-times are non-existent, for a southern/sludge metal offering that will grab you by the guts. « Bones » can be seen as a transitional record that breathes a wind of change for the pioneer outfit of the French Southern metal scene. The phoenix rises from a pile of buried bones, stronger than ever…

HELL IN TOWN New album « Bones »
Out now on CD and digital – ORDER

1. Wilder
2. The Fire Out Of It
3. Into The Dawn
4. Under The Sun
5. Feed The Beast 
6. The Game
7. Bones

 Surfacing from the muck and bathed in flames over the great Garonne river, HELL IN TOWN is an historical entity of the Bordeaux metal scene. Conjuring their strong southern roots to produce a groove-laden brand of Heavy, this riff machine is characterized by the powerful and husky vocals of its bassist and founder Matt DMS. 

« Bones » came out independently on September 28th on CD and digital. It was mixed by Matt DMS, mastered at El Mobo Concrete Studio. Artwork was designed by Ero Cyco. The band previously a video for « Wilder », that you can view at this location.  

Matt DMS: bass & vocals
Pierre-Yves Marani: guitar
Mathieu Larroudé: guitar
Tristan Beauvais: drums