Stoner legends NEBULA premiere never-published song off "Demos & Outtakes 98-02" ; out January 25th on Heavy Psych Sounds

Stoner rock pioneers NEBULA are sharing a brand new song called « You Got It », taken off their ‘Demos & Outtakes 98-02’ album coming out January 25th on Heavy Psych Sounds Records
They are one of the most distinctive heavy psych rock bands of all time, the current world of stoner rock would not exist as it does without them: 2019 will see desert rock pioneers NEBULA to release their hotly anticipated ‘Demos & Outtakes 98-02’ album! Set for a release on January 25th with fuzz rock label Heavy Psych Sounds Records, this very special record includes 5 tracks that have never seen the light of day before. Alongside rare demos and cover songs from Leafhound or a live version of Black Flag’s ‘Nervous Breakdown’, further and known songs on ‘Demos & Outtakes 98-02’ come in different versions to what the band originally released on previous records alike the groundbreaking ‘Charged’ or ‘To The Center’.

Check out Nebula’s new banger « You Got It » right here

Says bassist Mark Abshire: « You Got It is another very early song written by Eddie Glass. This version of the song was recorded just before the recording of Atomic Ritual. You Got It is quite a different brand of garage psych from what Nebula usually play and as a result, this song never made it’s way into live sets.“
‘Demos & Outtakes 98-02’ will be available as:
– 25 Test Press
– 250 Ltd Transparent Red Vinyl
– 500 Grey Splatter (Red/Black/Blue) Vinyl
– Black Vinyl
– CD and digital

NEBULA « Demos & Outtakes 98-02 »
Out January 25th on Heavy Psych Sounds

Preorder available at this location

1. Stagnant Pool (’00/01 demo, Leaf Hound cover)
2. Whalefinger (’02 demo)
3. Humbucker (’99 demo)
4. Smokin’ Woman (’98 demo)
5. Sun Creature (’98 demo)
6. You Got It (’02 demo)
7. To The Center (’99 demo)
8. Synthetic Dream (’99 demo)
9. How Does It Feel To Feel? (’99 demo, The Creation cover)
10. Nervous Breakdown (Live ’02, Black Flag cover)

NEBULA « Charged » (remastered)
Out February 8th on Heavy Psych Sounds

Preorder available at this location

Guitarist Eddie Glass and drummer Ruben Romano formed Nebula in 1997 after breaking away from desert rock pioneers Fu Manchu, eventually recruiting bassist Mark Abshire. The power trio specializes in feedback-drenched heavy rock, incorporating liberal doses of Black Sabbath riffery, psychedelia, and space rock. The band released a number of EPs before moving onto full-length albums like 1999’s ‘To the Center’ and 2001’s ‘Charged’. They’ve mainly distinguished themselves as a very hard-working live unit.
Nebula creates pure guitar-driven, conscious expanding rock for the 21st century. They are a culmination of their rock forbearers such as Jimi Hendrix, MC5, The Stooges and Mudhoney turned up a notch, taken to the next level and blasting through space. Nebula spread their gospel through their music and what they are preaching will leave the congregation on the floor.
In 2017 the band decided to reissue three of their crucial early works via Heavy Psych Sounds Records: 1998’s ‘Let it Burn’, 1999’s ‘To the Center’ and 2002’s ‘Dos’ EPs, which include the material originally released on 1999’s ‘Sun Creature’ and the Nebula/Lowrider split. The reissues, which came out in early 2018, have been done to celebrate their 20th anniversary and re-union of the original band lineup. The reissue of ‘Charged’ as well as never published ‘Demos & Outtakes ’98 – 02’ will perfectly round up the record collection by one of the most distinctive heavy psych rock bands of all time.
Eddie Glass – Guitar & Vocals
Tom Davies – Bass
Mike Amster – Drums
FacebookHeavy Psych SoundsHPS on Facebook