Progressive stoner unit MONOLITH GROWS! to release new LP « Black and Supersonic » on Burning Wax Productions.

Italian progressive stoner rock purveyors MONOLITH GROWS! unveil details about their sophomore album « Black and Supersonic », coming out June 8th on Burning Wax Productions.

“Black and Supersonic”, second Monolith Grows! (Ex Monolith) record is a violent and angry disc. Stoner and grunge sonority that progressively blend together. It’s Seattle that projects itself into the hyperspace, into the cold lunar deserts, through rains of monolithic meteorites. It’s a comics tribute to the superheroes of Rock’n’Roll, to the fallen deities but also a grim and grotesque look at the contemporary society. “Black and Supersonic” is the first chapter of a marvellian saga and its protagonists are scratchy riffs, edgy rhythms and a powerful and cornellian voice.

MONOLITH GROWS! « Black and Supersonic »
Out June 8th on Burning Wax Productions


1. You’re Gone
2. Ultraviolet In The Clear Sky
3. Satan Monday Bureau (feat. Joe Mora / HOBP)
4. Interlude with Synths and Clean Guitars
5. Here Comes The Hero
6. Silly Gods
7. So Fresh!
8. Low
9. Above The Doubts
10. Empire Of Dirt

MONOLITH GROWS! is a prog stoner rock band hailing from the badlands of Modena’s Apennines in Northern Italy. The project was initiated in 2013, quickly followed by the release of their debut EP « Louder ». Debut full-length « Even More » comes out in the spring of 2015 through Hazy Music. The four piece has already shared the stage with the likes of Brant Bjork, Stoned Jesus, Yawning Man, Monkey3, The Cosmic Dead, Samothrace, Mothership, The Ghost Inside and many more. In October 2017, Monolith Grows! went on a European tour with US heavy rock’n’roll legends House Of Broken Promises. MONOLITH GROWS! are now ready to release to their second full-length “Black and Supersonic”, which will be released on June 2018 via Burning Wax Productions.

Andrea Marzoli – Vocals & Guitar
Riccardo Cocetti – Drums
Max Codeluppi – Lead Guitar
Enrico Busi – Bass