Vancouver hard rockers DEAD QUIET drop third single « Forever Unsung »; new album out September 11th on Artoffact Records.

Canadian heavy rock specialists DEAD QUIET (w/ members of Anciients and Barn Burner) unleash a new stirring excerpt taken from their upcoming third album ‘Truth and Ruin’, due out September 11th on Artoffact Records.

About new single « Forever Unsung », frontman Kevin Keegan reveals: « ‘Forever Unsung’ is a classic tale of the trials and tribulations of love and relationships. Sometimes one must make painful decisions in order to get out of painful situations. In love, someone always seems to get hurt and this song reflects the challenges I faced at the end of a very long but important relationship.« 

  Listen to new single « Forever Unsung » on streaming platforms

 From Vancouver, Canada, comes DEAD QUIET. The third full-length ‘Truth and Ruin’shows the band at its peak, delivering its arena-ready, proto-metal bacchanal with power and flair. Dead Quiet’s dramatic, organ-heavy songs are saturated with respect for the hard rock and heavy metal titans of the late ’70s and early ’80s – there are traces of blazing Deep Purple jams and hellbent Judas Priest bangers – but the band rocks with a prowess all its own. Dead Quiet respects its elders while fully owning its own craft. The band previously unveiled « The Sign of a Sealed Fate » and the lyric video for « Partial Darkness« .

Their upcoming third album ‘Truth and Ruin’ was engineered and mixed by Jesse Gander (Japandroids, White Lung) at Rain City Recorders in Vancouver, BC. It was mastered by Alan Douches (Mastodon, Chelsea Wolfe) at West West Side Music in Hudson Valley, NY. Cover art was designed by Taylor Borque.

DEAD QUIET « Truth and Ruin »
Out September 11th via Artoffact Records – Preorder

Since its formation in Vancouver in 2014, DEAD QUIET has toured with the likes of John Garcia (Kyuss) and Cancer Bats, and played festivals like Desertfest and Into the Void. Vocalist Kevin Keegan, formerly of Metal Blade band Barn Burner, has range and charisma in spades – in 2018, Metal Hammer declared that he might be « the next great stoner rock visionary. » In league with Keegan are guitarist Brock MacInnes, also of Anciients, newest member Mike Rosen on keyboards, and the rhythm section of bassist Mike Grossnickle and drummer Jason Dana.

« One of the most imaginative but reassuringly bludgeoning examples of post-millennial Iommi-worship currently available to human ears… Veering from full-throttle metal riffing to swirling, woozy psychedelic squalls with the ease of intuitive masters, they sound like a band that simply understand what makes heavy music tick and why enduring ideas are very often the best ones. » – Metal Hammer 

Kevin Keegan – vocals, guitar
Brock MacInnes – guitar
Mike Grossnickle – bass
Mike Rosen – keyboards, backing vocals
Jason Dana – drums

Facebook ⎮ Bandcamp ⎮ Instagram ⎮ Twitter

Website ⎮ Facebook⎮ Instagram ⎮ Twitter