70s hard rockers LOVE GANG to release new album « Meanstreak » on Heavy Psych Sounds; preorder and title track available now!

Denver-based hard rock’n’roll unit LOVE GANG announce the release of their sophomore album « Meanstreak » on January 27th, with preorders available now on Heavy Psych Sounds. Stream the debut single and title track now courtesy of The Obelisk!

Love Gang is a rock ’n roll band based out of Denver, Colorado. Formed in 2015, Love Gang is a throwback to the golden days of rock ’n roll when the amps were loud, the hair was long and the drugs were cheap. Their sophomore album « Meanstreak » was recorded in Austin, TX by Gian Ortiz (Amplified Heat) at his home studio. The recordings were done full analog to tape and capture a pure raw sound. The lyrical content involves relevant topics in the band’s life ranging from women’s political unrest in the US depression, drugs motorcycles, and wild nights in Juarez Mexico.
Listen to Love Gang’s new song « Meanstreak« 

Says LOVE GANG about the song: « Look out for our new single, aptly titled ‘Meanstreak’. This track’s got enough balls and attitude to start a bar brawl. » The Obelisk editor adds: « There’s scorch to be found on organ or guitar, shuffle in the bass and push in the drums, but it’s movement and momentum one way or the other. United in style and mission, Love Gang‘s songs are a sampler of vintage delights put forward with a modern intensity. »

LOVE GANG – New album « Meanstreak »
Out January 27th on Heavy Psych Sounds – Preorder

1. Deathride
2. Meanstreak
3. Bad News
4. Blinded By Fear
5. Shake This Feelin’
6. Headed Down to Mexico
7. Same Ol’ Blues
8. Fly Away

Hailingfrom Denver, Colorado, LOVE GANG formed in late 2015 with Kam Wentworth on guitar/vocals, Grady O’Donnell on bass guitar, Leo Muñoz on organ/flute, and Shaun Goodwin on drums. Love Gang likes to play fast high-energy songs full of driving blues boogie, wailing psychedelic guitar solos and crunchy Hammond organ. Following a 10-show tour supporting Wolfmother in 2018, Love Gang self-released their debut LP ‘Dead Man’s Game’ in October 2019 under the moniker Colfax Records. They are now ready to unleash the power of their new album « Meanstreak » in early 2023 through Heavy Psych Sounds. 

Kam Wentworth – guitar & vocals
Grady O’Donnell – bass
Leo Muñoz – organ & flute
Shaun Goodwin – drums