Doom metal unit WITCHTHROAT SERPENT share new track off upcoming ‘Doom Sessions Vol. 666’ EP with DEAD WITCHES.

In anticipation of the release of their ‘Doom Sessions Vol.666’ split EP with UK occult doom specialists DEAD WITCHES, French stoner doom merchants WITCHTHROAT SERPENT premiere the song « The Fall Of Whitewood » exclusively via The Sleeping Shaman today! 

On the upcoming ‘Doom Sessions Vol.666’ EP, the French foursome delivers two brand new tracks that clock in at nearly ten minutes each, and will fill all ears with the utmost doom savagery, feedback, and bloodcurdling lyrics. The band explains: « These two new tracks deal with the theme of human sacrifice and mass manipulation. « The Fall of Whitewood » is inspired by the « The city of the dead » movie for the fictional side and « Cyanide-laced Flavor » is inspired by the biggest mass suicide ever, the famous Jonestown Massacre perpetrated by Jim Jones on the Peoples Temple cult.« ?Stream new single « The Fall of Whitewood » HERE ?

Since their ignition last summer, Heavy Psych Sounds ‘Doom Sessions’ series have been delivering steamroller after steamroller, packing together earth-shattering collaborations between the loudest stoner and doom of this world. From Conan to Acid Mammoth, -(16)- and Grime, each ‘Doom Sessions’ EP presented previously unreleased tracks with strong thematics. This sixth installment is probably the most occult of all, and will come alongside a creepy artwork by Spanish designer Branca Studio. 
Listen to DEAD WITCHES new single « D.I.E. (Dragged Into Emptiness)« .

‘Doom Sessions Vol. 666’ split EP
with Dead Witches and Witchthroat Serpent

Out June 18th on Heavy Psych Sounds

1. Dead Witches — D.I.E
2. Witchthroat Serpent — The Fall of Whitewood 
3. Witchthroat Serpent — Cyanide-Laced Flavor

DEAD WITCHES is the brainchild of drummer Mark Greening (founding member of Electric Wizard, Ramesses and With the Dead). 2017 for Dead Witches began with the release of their first album “Ouija”. Featuring original guitarist Greg Elk (R.l.P), vocalist Virginia Monti (Psychedelic Witchcraft) and bass player Carl Geary, “Ouija” was phenomenally received by press and fans alike. 2019 saw the release of its follow-up ‘The Final Exorcism’, featuring new members Oliver Irongiant on guitar and Soozi Chameleone on vocals. With the sudden departure of Soozi just before Christmas 2019 due to personal reasons, Oliver was soon to follow leaving founding members Mark and bassist Carl. Carl had doubts over his commitment to the band while offering support until a replacement was found. Although the future seemed uncertain at that point, Mark decided to soldier on and get a new lineup together.

At the beginning of 2020, Rab Mcilrath (Dead Lettuce) joined as the new guitar player, together with bass player Sam Cutbush, who spent almost a decade as bassist for Portsmouth’s loudest grunge band, Foxer. Once his tenure came to an end in 2019, he moved between projects until the opportunity to get even louder came along with Dead Witches. The band needed a new singer, which fortunately they found just a few weeks before their European tour. The new singer is Spring Thompson which brings fierce female vocals with a little punk element to it to the signature Doomy Sludge sound of the band. FacebookBandcampInstagram

Mark Greening — Drums and concussion
Rab McIlrath — Guitars
Sam Cutbush — Bass
Spring Thompson — Vocals

WITCHTHROAT SERPENT was created in November 2011 in Toulouse, France, by Fredrik (guitar/vox), Niko (drums), and Lo Klav (bass), with the aim to spread occult and powerful doom stoner across the living world’s borders. The band toured extensively in Europe, playing both underground shows and big festivals. In 2018, after the recording of the third full-length, Lo Klav decided to leave the band and was shortly replaced by Ügo. In 2020, Djé joined the band as the second guitarist. In January 2021, their first recording as four-piece gave birth to two new unreleased tracks, recorded exclusively for their split EP with Dead Witches on Heavy Psych Sounds. FacebookBandcampInstagram

Redrik — Vocals & Guitars
Niko — Drums
Ügo — Bass
Djé — Guitars