Noise-laden hard rock madmen ZOLLE unveil hilarious video and announce new album ‘Macello’ on April 3rd via Subsound Records.

Italian noise-laden heavy rock duo ZOLLE announce the release of their fourth studio album ‘Macello’ this April 3rd on Subsound Records. Blending a Torche-like sound and rousing stadium dynamics à la AC/DC, headbang-inducing first single « S’offre » is a fun watch, go for it now! 

Just like the entire ‘Macello’ album, « S’offre » is a nutty piece of loudness drawn and animated by Italian artists Berlikete and Marcello Lega. The song deals with dark topics, paradoxically depicted with tiny crazy childish characters in the video. ZOLLE explain: « Macello (Italian word for « slaughterhouse », but means also “mess” or “shindy”) is the crudest expression, in all senses, of the coexistence of end and beginning, death and life, absence and presence, tragedy and opportunity. A significant place, a time suspended, a powerful ritual, a real mess. »

Stream Zolle’s fun and colorful new video « S’offre »

The fourth record of the Italian noise hard rockers ZOLLE, ‘Macello’, symbolizes the human condition of living in ambivalence, contradiction and paradox. It’s certainly a convivial record, but it’s also a bit poisoned. ‘Macello’ was born in the rehearsal room between Stefano (drums and vocals) and Marcello (guitar and vocals), and distinguishes itself from albums conceived in function of a premeditated and probably written destiny. ‘Macello’ is meat, not plastic. In ‘Macello’ we find authenticity, with a real, direct and analogical performance on tape, with overdubs reduced to the bone, so that the listener can perceive himself in the dimension of Zolle’s concert, vibrating with energy.

‘Macello’ was recorded and mixed in August 2019 by Giulio Ragno Favero at Sotto il Mare Recording Studios in Madonna dell’Uva Secca (Verona, Italy) and mastered by Giovanni Versari. Cover Artwork by Berlikete and Eeviac.

ZOLLE New album ‘Macello’
Out April 3rd on Subsound Records – PREORDER

1. S’offre
2. D’io
3. M’io
4. M’accetta
5. L’ara
6. L’ama
7. L’affetto
8. D’annata
9. L’aura  

In an appealing crazy way, ZOLLE drive their very own noise hard-rock into a « Torche meet AC/DC » corner. Their unique imagery perfectly matches their no limit motto that always comes with powerful drums and mad guitars. In this contemporary, complex and indefinite, spare plates affirm the essential, appearing as furrows of land of the plain from which they come. Being broken, turned, crushed, chopped. Scents and smells merge into a single mass of sound: ZOLLE. The Italian duo is about to release their forth studio album ‘Macello’ on April 3rd via Subsound Records. 

ZOLLE are:
Stefano Contardi – Drums, vocals
Marcello Bellina – Guitar, vocals

Website | Facebook | Bandcamp | Subsound Records