BRANT BJORK unveil animated video for 'Too Many Chiefs', 'Jalamanta' special reissue available September 13th on HPS Records!

It’s been twenty glorious years since desert rock legend BRANT BJORK released his first solo album ‘Jalamanta’. Heavy Psych Sounds are celebrating this anniversary in style, with the release of a completely remastered and remixed ‘Jalamanta’ this Friday!

Recorded by Tony Mason at Rancho De La Luna, Joshua Tree, California, in February 1999 and produced by BRANT BJORK, ‘Jalamanta’ still belongs to the most distinctive desert rock records of all time. It was re-mixed by Tony Mason, with a freshly baked re-master by John McBain at JPM Mastering, San Francisco. 

Feel the heat with Brant Bjork’s new version of « Too Many Chiefs« !

Brant comments: “Jalamanta was a life changing record for me. It’s the record that launched my journey as Brant Bjork. Listening to the tapes 20 years later was amazing. Tony Mason and myself were transported back to that moment in time. Jalamanta was a first for both Tony and myself. My first record as a solo artist and his first record as an engineer. We didnt think twice about re-mixing it. With our combined experience over the years, we knew we could take Jalamanta to the place we always wanted it to go. And we did. Dig it.“

The album will be available as:
– Double Gatefold Vinyl
– 250 in White Splatter Rainbow
– 250 in White Marbled Purple
– 600 in Solid Yellow
– Black Vinyl
– Digipack

BRANT BJORK ‘Jalamanta’ special reissue
Out September 13th on Heavy Psych Sounds Records
Order now!

1. Lazy Bones
2. Automatic Fantastic
3. Cobra Jab
4. Too Many Chiefs… Not Enough Indians
5. Sun Brother
6. “Let’s Get Chinese Eyes”
7. Toot
8. Defender Of The Oleander
9. Bones Lazy
10. Low Desert Punk
11. Waiting For A Coconut To Drop
12. Her Brown Blood
13. Indio
14. Take Me Away (Blue Oyster Cult cover)

HPS websiteHPS FacebookHPS Bandcamp