Psych rock grandmasters ECSTATIC VISION share new album details ; "Sonic Praise" reissue coming this fall on Heavy Psych Sounds

Rising powerhouse Heavy Psych Sounds Records announce the extension of their worldwide deal with psychedelic rock grandmasters ECSTATIC VISION. The Philadelphia quartet are set to return this fall with their brand new album « For The Masses », as well as the reissue of their widely acclaimed debut « Sonic Praise ».

Says the band: “We are very pleased to announce that we have signed a deal with Heavy Psych Sounds for a new record coming out this fall! After meeting all the HPS guys on our countless European tours, we appreciate their passion for our little corner in the world of modern music. We think they will be good teammates as we carve our unique path across the globe fulfilling our destiny as Psychedelic Pirates from Philly. See youse on the road!“

New album « For The Masses » will be released on September 20th, while the « Sonic Praise » reissue will be available as a re-mastered version on September 6th. 

ECSTATIC VISION New album « For The Masses »
Out September 20th on Heavy Psych Sounds – PREORDER NOW!

1. Sage Wisdom
2. Shut up and Drive
3. Yuppie Sacrifice
4. Like a Freak
5. For the Masses
6. The Magic Touch
7. Grasping the Void  

After bursting onto the scene with their 2015 tribal-psychedelic LP, Sonic Praise, touring the USA with Yob and Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats, crushing Roadburn, then quickly releasing a for-heads-only, noisy, psychedelic-garage record to weed out the weak (Raw Rock Fury), ECSTATIC VISION have pulled themselves out of the muck to deliver their finest album to date. Recorded in Philadelphia at Retro City Studios with Joe Boldizar andmixed/mastered by Tim Green (Earthless, The Melvins) at Louder Studios in Grass Valley, CA, Ecstatic Vision’s recent fuzzed-out sound has been sculpted it into a HI/FI psychedelic wonderland. This album is the closest the band has gotten to achieving the energy of their untouchable live shows on tape. EV took a simpler approach on the art this time, using the Spanish dream-team of Edko Fuzz and Bangalore Studios. For the Masses blends Tripped-out Synth, Semi-Catatonic Desert driving tunes, Afro-tribal Funkadelic Vibes, Troglodyte-Detroit Rock grooves, Acid Freak-Outs, Ethereal Psychedelic Hymns, and Mind-Altering Kraut Rock into Ecstatic Vision’s outsider take on modern music. It’s like if Tangerine Dream jammed with Lemmy and the Asheton Brothers and decided to play some World Music and Free Jazz in 1971.

In 2018 the band returned with Under The Influence on the Italian fuzz and cult rock label Heavy Psych Sounds. Under The Influence is ECSTATIC VISION‘s take on some of their favorite songs by some of their biggest influences ranging from Zam Rock to the kings of early Psychedelia and Detroit rock. The Fall of 2019 will see them release not only their hotly anticipated, new album For The Masses via Heavy Psych Sounds, but also the reissue of their timeless and classic of a debut album, Sonic Praise.

Doug Sabolik – guitar, organ, vocals
Michael Field Connor – bass
Kevin Nickles – saxophone, flute, guitar
Ricky Kulp – drums

HPS websiteHPS FacebookHPS Bandcamp