Desert punk icon NICK OLIVERI streams "N.O. Hits At All Vol.5" project in full ; out 12.09 on Heavy Psych Sounds

The fifth episode of NICK OLIVERI’s « N.O. Hits At All » series – compiling rare and unreleased songs from his numerous projects and collaborations over the years – is streaming in full today via Riff Relevant. The album comes out this October 12th via Heavy Psych Sounds Records.


Stream « N.O. Hits At All Vol. 5 » in full HERE
Following the successful issuing of his « N.O. Hits At All Vol.1« , « N.O. Hits At All Vol.2« , « N.O. Hits At All Vol. 3 » and « N.O. Hits At All Vol.4« , which are compiling rare an unreleased songs from his numerous projects and collaborations over the past 25 years (QOTSA, Dwarves, Kyuss Lives!, Death Acoustic, Winnebago Deal, Royale Deamons with Wino and Joey Castillo, to name a few), desert rock legend NICK OLIVERI returns this October 12th with the fifth episode of these series, comprising tracks by The Dwarves, Mondo Generator, Death Acoustic, among others. »N.O. Hits At All Vol.5″ will be available as:
– 20 Test Press vinyl
– 50 « Side A/B Burst » Yellow/Purple vinyl
– 350 « Splatter » Transparent/Purple vinyl
– Black vinyl
– CD and digital

NICK OLIVERI « N.O. Hits At All Vol. 5 »
Out October 12th on Heavy Psych Sounds Records
Vinyl & CD preorder at this location

1. « It’s You I Don’t Believe » (by The Dwarves)
2. « Head » (by Simon Strokes)
3. « 976 Whore » (by Mondo Generator)
4. « Won’t Let Me Go » (by Death Acoustic)

1. « People Suck » (by Svetlanas)
2. « Crashed Out and Burnt » (by the Situationalists)
3. « Anything That Moves » (by The Dwarves)
4. « Campfire Kyuss » (by Death Acoustic)


NICK OLIVERI is an American musician from Palm Desert, California. He plays bass guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, and is a vocalist. He is most widely known for playing bass in Kyuss, Queens of the Stone Age, and Dwarves, and has also performed with the reunited Kyuss under the names Kyuss Lives! and Vista Chino. As a band leader, his main project is Mondo Generator, a punk/metal hybrid that he formed in 1997. Born in Los Angeles, Oliveri began his career in 1987 with John Garcia, Brant Bjork, Josh Homme and Chris Cockrell under the band name Katzenjammer. In early 1989, after Oliveri’s departure, the band would change its name to Sons of Kyuss, later shortening the name to Kyuss. He later rejoined the band, playing on the albums « Wretch » and « Blues for the Red Sun ». Oliveri would leave Kyuss again in early 1992, shortly after his father died in a car accident. Following this, he joined The Dwarves as an on again off again bassist under the moniker Rex Everything. However, he is perhaps best known as a member of Queens of the Stone Age from 1998 to 2004. Oliveri is also a solo artist and frequent contributor to his friends’ albums and tours, including Winnebago Deal, Mark Lanegan Band, Masters of Reality, Turbonegro, Moistboyz aka Dickie Moist and the O.T.C., and The Knives. In the past he has been involved with « The Desert Sessions » Vol. 4 and Vol. 6. He is also one half of the acoustic duo The Uncontrollable, with The Dwarves frontman Blag Dahlia.