Norwegian stoner rockers CAPTAIN CARAVAN deliver epic new « Sailors » video off ‘Turned To Stone Chapter 6’ split with KAISER on Ripple Music.

Scandinavian stoner rock units CAPTAIN CARAVAN and KAISER recently announced the release of their ‘Turned To Stone Chapter 6’ split album on Ripple Music. Deep dive into this rifftastic new record with Captain Caravan’s epic and compelling « Sailors » video exclusively on The Sleeping Shaman website!

⚓️ Watch Captain Caravan’s « Sailors » video at this location ⚓️

 Curated by John Gist (Vegas Rock Revolution, Doomed & Stoned Show) as part of Ripple Music’s thematic ‘Turned To Stone’ split series, ‘Turned To Stone Chapter 6′ puts the pedal to the metal with nine rubber-burning anthems that skyrocket all fuzz levels and inject a healthy dose of fun in both bands’ unstoppable quest for the Stoner Rock Grail. When CAPTAIN CARAVAN subtly covet swaggery southern metal grooves, KAISER steadily head over the fuzz highway with their turbocharged heaviness. « Driving » is the word that best describes that killer record, and fans of Down, Slo Burn, Dozer and Corrosion of Conformity should love it. 

About the video concept, CAPTAIN CARAVAN explains: « Sailors is inspired by an actual event that happened in 1931: a German fishing vessel got in serious trouble and ran aground close to where we live in Norway. All but one was saved by pilots that were stationed on that island. The conversation between the grandfather and grandson took place in the early 50s and with wartime fresh in people’s minds and Germans still considered the villains, the grandfather gave his wisdom and drove home the brotherhood of sailors. Besides shooting the band, Bjorn Aakre filmed himself for the drowning scenes with waterproof cameras attached to his body while lying in the cold water outside our hometown. We are excited to present Sailors as our first single from the split album. It’s more uptempo and energetic than what you’ve probably heard from us before. Still has the same strong melodies and heavy riffing. The video captures the vibe of the song in a great way.« 

The album will be available on November 18th on cloudy white and electric blue Magma Edition vinyl, solid black vinyl, CD and digital, with preorders available now through Ripple Music. Check out the debut single with KAISER’s « Fire« !  

Captain Caravan / Kaiser ‘Turned To Stone Chapter 6’
Out November 18th on Ripple Music

US preorder – European preorder – Bandcamp

1 Captain Caravan – Down
2 Captain Caravan – Sailors
3 Captain Caravan – Painted Wolf
4 Captain Caravan – She Can
5 Captain Caravan – Void
6 Kaiser – Howl
7 Kaiser – Fire
8 Kaiser – Black Sand Witch
9 Kaiser – Phoenix Part 1, 2, 3: Fission, Death, Rebirth

Hailing from Egersund, Norway, CAPTAIN CARAVAN was formed in 2015 when BK, Morten, Geir and Christian got together following individual projects and started to rediscover their collective craft based on their stoner rock, doom and classic rock influences. In 2018, the band parted with Christian and Johnny got aboard — the last piece needed to take CC on brand new sonic roads. Longer, heavier and more experimental songs became the main focus, all carried by Johnny’s powerful vocals. CAPTAIN CARAVAN started recording what was supposed to be a six-track EP at guitarist BK’s own studio “BK Studios”, with mixing and mastering by Kent Stump from Crystal Clear Sound. The release of the debut single « Crown » in the spring of 2018 garnered some high praise from both fans and reviewers alike and caught the attention of Danish label Cursed Tongue Records, who signed them shortly afterward. The band aimed for a full LP release with their 2018 debut album “Shun the Sun”. The band embarked on numerous tours, including a highlight performance at the Planet Desert Rock Weekend in Las Vegas, where they met their soon-to-be label mates Kaiser. In 2021, the band issued the new single “Ethel Floon” and got ready for the release of their upcoming split album with Kaiser on Ripple Music.

KAISER was founded in 2013 by Otu and Riku, after meeting on an online music forum. Their first jam session together made them realize that they were musical twins and had great synergy. They soon welcomed Pex on bass, one of Riku’s childhood friends. Their debut album « 1st Sound » was recorded with Finnish producer Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, Kypck, Apocalyptica), and released on German Oak Island Records in 2018. Vegas Rock Revolution ranked it 3rd out of their Top 50 albums of 2018, and Finland’s Inferno Magazine ranked it 9th among the Best Albums of 2018. KAISER subsequently toured across Europe and the US in 2019, alongside shows in their motherland Finland with Lonely Kamel and Nebula. Part of the band’s new material will see a release through Ripple Music’s « Turned To Stone » split series with Kaiser in the fall of 2022.