Denver heavy rock goldsmiths ABRAMS premiere fourth studio album « In The Dark » in full; out Friday on Small Stone Records!

Denver heavy rock stalwarts ABRAMS share their fourth studio album « In The Dark » in full in anticipation of its worldwide release this September 9th on Small Stone Records. Dive into the expansive and addictive vibe of « In The Dark » courtesy of The Sleeping Shaman now! 

🔥 Stream new album « In The Dark » at this location 🔥
Watch their latest video for « In The Clouds« 

With ten expansive anthems filled with luscious guitar hooks, brooding leads and earworm melodies, all carried by the powerhouse vocals of Zach Amster and Taylor Iversen, ABRAMS conjures a mature, polished, and intensely passionate craft, urgent but not at all rushed. Hints of early AmRep get mixed in with the larger sounds of ‘90s alt-heroes Failure and Quicksand. Combine that with the thunderous heaviness of Mastodon and the melodic post-hardcore-meets-powerpop appeal of Cave In and Torche, and you get « In The Dark ».

Recorded and produced by Dave Otero(Khemmis, Cattle Decapitation) and with cover art by Robin Gnista, « In The Dark » will be released worldwide on September 9th through Small Stone Records in limited edition pink vinyl, CD and digital, with preorder available now.

This is just the best sounding album of the entire year.” – Metal Epidemic

The band nails this perfectly grungy, sludgy sound with just the right amount of atmosphere and it works so well.” – Metal Injection

With intense riffs, ornate vocal harmonies and melodies, emotive grooves and a powerfully mature emotional understanding, this album will make you feel intensely and blow you away with the enormity of the sound.” – Distorted Sound Magazine

ABRAMS New album « In The Dark »
Out September 9th on Small Stone Records – Preorder

1. …Like Hell
2. Death Tripper
3. Better Living
4. In the Clouds
5. Fever Dreams
6. Body Pillow
7. Leather Jacket
8. White Sand
9. In the Dark
10. Black Tar Mountain

Initially seeking to fuse melodic hooks with dissonance, ABRAMS began in 2013 in Denver, Colorado, with guitarist/vocalist Zach Amster and bassist/vocalist Taylor Iversen. Later joined by drummer Ryan DeWitt, ABRAMS has released an EP and three studio albums, all to critical acclaim. With each release, the listener can hear the band evolving and maturing to what it has become today. A band dedicated to compelling songwriting, and energetic live performances, ABRAMS ups the ante with the moody and heavy rock venture of their forthcoming LP « In The Dark ».
Adding Patrick Alberts (Call Of The Void) to the lineup, « In The Dark » serves as their first release as a four-piece, following behind 2020’s « Modern Ways ». With the pandemic canceling all touring plans for Modern Ways, ABRAMS immediately got to work demoing more than twenty-five plus songs for their next release. Given that the world was in lockdown, Amster took a deep dive to learn the ins and outs of home recording to refine song structure, with a hyperfocus on vocal hooks. There was a goal set to have as complete and polished songs as possible prior to entering the studio in the summer of 2021 with producer, engineer, and collaborator Dave Otero (Khemmis, Cattle Decapitation) at Flatline Audio who was the last piece in shaping the final soundscape.

The new collection is a fine-tuned, forty-five-minute sonic journey detailing the angers, fears, frustrations, and joys inherent in living in a world gone mad. Their new album « In The Dark » features cover art by Robin Gnista and will be available worldwide on September 9th through Small Stone Records.

Zachary Amster – guitar, vocals 
Taylor Iversen – bass, vocals 
Ryan DeWitt – drums 
Patrick Alberts – guitar

ABRAMS links