French psych rockers DECASIA to issue debut album ‘An Endless Feast for Hyenas’ on Heavy Psych Sounds; stream first track now!

Paris-based heavy psych trio DECASIA sign a worldwide deal with Heavy Psych Sounds, for the release of their debut album “An Endless Feast For Hyenas” on April 5th. Preorder the album and stream their new single « Hrosshveli’s Ode” via The Heavy Chronicles!

This new single “Hrosshveli’s Ode” sees DECASIA upgrading their game with a refined production, a warm and massive sound, while still keeping their jam-friendly facet prominent. Previously tested and approved on stage, debut album “An Endless Feast For Hyenas” is ten hard-hitters filled with endless flamboyant solos, cleverly interweaving their modern power psych with effusive Sub Pop-infused rock influences.

Listen to new track « Hrosshveli’s Ode » at this location

Taking the path of improvisations to write songs, “An Endless Feast For Hyenas” was recorded in the middle of the countryside, in the volcanic region of Auvergne. The house was transformed into a studio with instruments set up in the barn, and the control room in the living room. It was recorded and mixed by Thomas de Fraguier, and mastered by Erwan Le Mao. The artwork was designed by the band, with pictures taken by Mariette Briand.

DECASIA « An Endless Feast For Hyenas »
Out April 5th on Heavy Psych Sounds – Preorder

1. Ilion
2. Hrosshveli’s Ode
3. Altostratus
4. Cloud Sultan
5. Override
6. Skeleton Void
7. Soft Was The Night
8. Laniakea Falls
9. Sunrise
10. Hyenas At The Gates

DECASIA is a heavy psych band formed in Nantes, France and now based in Paris. With two EPs under their belt, Decasia forged their sound from the bottom of the deepest ocean to the highest mountains, carrying with their strength and sensibility a rich and colorful range of emotions. On stage, the trio offers mind-blowing, immersive performances. Following the path of stoner rock’s finest All Them Witches, Elder, Colour Haze, and adding their own recipe and flavor to it. Their music will take you on a rich and colorful trip through lands and cosmos.

Maxime Richard – Guitar/Vocals
Fabien Proust – Bass
Geoffrey Riberry – Drums

FacebookBandcamp | Instagram | Spotify