L.A. sludge metal heroes -(16)- share « Tear It Down » video off ‘Doom Sessions Vol. 3’ EP on Heavy Psych Sounds.

Cvlt Nation premiere the brand new video from L.A. sludge metal giants -(16)-, « Tear It Down »! This new single is taken from their forthcoming ‘Doom Sessions Vol. 3’ split EP with Grime, out February 26th on Heavy Psych Sounds. Get doomed…

« -(16)- makes doom that’s worthy of the earth-rending quakes that travel through the faults their hometown sits on. » — Cvlt Nation

Following along the elephantine trail marked by Conan and Deadsmoke’s ‘Doom Sessions Vol. 1‘, and Acid Mammoth and 1782’s ‘Doom Sessions Vol. 2‘, Heavy Psych Sounds keep making the world rumble with their ‘Doom Sessions’ split series, pairing together some of the most frighteningly heavy bands on earth. This third chapter features five caustic, aggressive and previously unreleased tracks by Relapse Records stalwarts -(16)- and Italy’s harbingers of destruction GRIME for half an hour of intense and reckless sludge metal.

? Watch 16’s new video « Tear It Down » on Cvlt Nation ?

« Tear it Down” is a song that’s has been in our live set for a few years and has evolved through a few different iterations to finally land here on our split release with fellow sludge brethren Grime. Thanks to Chariot of Black Moth for providing the stunning editing and for contributing visually to the vibe of the song. » comment -(16)-. The band previously released a first excerpt with « Death On Repeat« ; you can also check out GRIME’s destructive new song « A Piece Of Meat« . 

‘Doom Sessions Vol. 3’ with -(16)- and GRIME
Out January 26th on Heavy Psych Sounds
European preorder – US preorder


SIDE A – -(16)-
Tear It Down – 5:39
Death On Repeat – 4:09
Nachzehrer – 4:12
Piece Of Flesh – 5.44
Sick Of Life – 5:40

All -(16)- tracks were produced by Alex Shuster, recorded and engineered by Jeff Forrest, Doubletime Studios, San Diego, California USA. All Grime tracks were recorded and mixed by Enrico Uliana at Venera Studio (Italy), and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. 

 -(16)- is:
Bobby Ferry: Vocals, Guitar
Alex Shuster: Lead Guitar
Barney Firks: Bass
Dion Thurman: Drums

Marco: vocals/guitars
Paolo: bass/backing vocals
Chris: drums

-(16)- LINKS: Facebook – Bandcamp – Instagram
GRIME LINKS: Facebook – Bandcamp – Instagram
HEAVY PSYCH SOUNDS LINKS: Website – Facebook – Bandcamp – Twitter – Instagram