FELLOWCRAFT collaborate with Nate Bergman (Lionize) on new song about the loneliness and isolation of quarantine; new album out February 26th, 2021.

Washington, DC’s acclaimed rockers FELLOWCRAFT premiere the second single of their upcoming new album ‘This Is Where You’ll Find Me’, due out on February 26th, 2021. “Make No Sound” features Lionize frontman Nate Bergman on guest vocals and will be officially available tomorrow on digital streaming platforms.

“Make No Sound”, which features Nate Bergman (Lionize) on guest vocals, is a bluesy song with an R&B soul, especially through the hook. The track was written during the prolonged isolation caused by the COVID-19 quarantine, with the band’s members sharing their prospective parts with each other through email, text messages and video chats. The aggressive instrumentation and drums create an interesting juxtaposition with the introspective lyrics about life in social isolation, and the delicate struggle that exists between self care and social interaction.

Stream « Make No Sound » w/ Nate Bergman of Lionize at this location

“I wrote this song as a commentary on the Covid-19 quarantine. I wanted to showcase what it felt like as time moved on, and on, almost endlessly. There’s hope, confidence, and strength in the verses, but the song sort of falls sad, and laments into the chorus with feelings of depression, loneliness and isolation. It’s rather fitting, considering what we’ve all been through ” said FELLOWCRAFT lead vocalist and guitarist Jon Ryan MacDonald. The final track was recorded in the middle of quarantine at Ivakota Recording, with the help of Mexican rock producer Tonio Ruiz (QBO, Coda, Agora, Jet Jaguar). Ivakota is owned by the locally-renowned producer Ben Green (Loud Boyz, Milo In The Doldrums, Ex Hex) and located in the heart of Capitol Hill in Washington DC.

Hailing from Washington DC, FELLOWCRAFT have made a name for themselves in the local rock scene since their formation in 2014. Founded by Jon Ryan MacDonald, the band has honed their sound and found its final incarnation around Brandon Williams (bass), Pablo Anton (lead guitar) and Zach Martin (drums). The sheer chemistry between the four musicians has resulted in a powerful and sincere songcraft that falls within the great tradition of American Rock. Standing out with their strongly inventive, progressive and modern and stadium-friendly anthems, they have won the recognition of their peers through several awards and nominations, also performing alongside the likes of Phil Anselmo, Static-X, Amon Amarth, Deep Purple and Powerwolf. 

FELLOWCRAFT are set to release their third album ‘This Is Where You’ll Find Me’ on February 26th, 2021, which will feature guest performances by Nate Bergman (Lionize) and Chris Dale (Bruce Dickinson Band).  You can also stream the album’s first single « Coyote and the Desert Rose » for streaming at this location.

New album ‘This Is Where You’ll Find Me’
Out February 26th, 2021 (self-released)

1. Coyote and the Desert Rose
2. This Is How The World Ends
3. Last Great Scotsman II
4. Sun Hangs Low
5. I Will Not Accept The Truth (feat. Chris Dale of Bruce Dickinson band)
6. Make No Sound (feat. Nate Bergman of Lionize)
7. Get Up Young Phoenix (Live From Ivakota Studio)
8. Proliferation Nation (Live From Ivakota Studio)
9. This Is How The World Ends (acoustic demo)

FELLOWCRAFT is an indie prog band from Washington DC. Jon Ryan MacDonald founded the band in 2014, but it’s only by 2016, after the addition of Brandon Williams (bass), they had quickly become a familiar face in the local DC music scene. After years of playing the local venue circuit, the band underwent a major rebrand, and embraced a whole new sound when Pablo Anton (lead guitar) and Zach Martin (drums) joined in early 2019. Their unique sound, which includes a myriad of rock styles, sets them apart from other bands. 

FELLOWCRAFT are known for their energetic stage performance and have been very active for the past four years, playing almost everywhere in DC (the Black Cat, Pie Shop, DC9, Rock and Roll Hotel, Union Stage, and even the hallowed 9:30 Club), touring the east coast and Mexico (where they’ve graced the stage at the legendary El Plaza Condesa in Mexico City, and performed at the Hell and Heaven 2020 festival). They’ve shared the stage with Rainbow Kitten Surprise, Asesino, QBO, Phil Anselmo, Static-X, Amon Amarth, Deep Purple, Powerwolf and Manowar, among many others. In 2019, their single “Hold The Line” won a Wammie (Washington Area Music Award) for Best Rock Song, and in 2020 they were nominated for Best Hard Rock Band for the single “Glimmer of Faith”.