Heavy psych trio MR.BISON share details for new album ‘Seaward’ on Subsound Records; stream title track now!

Italian heavy psych and blues rock trio MR. BISON just confirmed an October 16th release for their upcoming album ‘Seaward’ on Subsound Records. Listen to a first track and preorder the album now!

Leghorn/Pisa-based trio captivate by creating a unique and wild musical journey packed with psychedelia and virtuoso fuzz deliriums. MR. BISON‘s two guitars together build a massive wall of sound through which listeners will likely never notice the absence of the bass guitar. Their new album ‘Seaward’ is arguably the most blazing, powerful and eclectic album to date. The LP was recorded by Matteo Barsacchi and mixed/mastered at the Audio Design Recordings by producer Jordan Andreen (Earthless, Sacri Monti).

Check out invigorating first single « Seaward » on Bandcamp

The band gives a deep insight about their new record: « Curious to explore the world of progressive, and the vocal harmonic solutions of the Golden Era like Crosby Still & Nash, King Crimson, Pink Floyd, we decided to forge the new album ‘Seaward’. It’s a concept album that draws inspiration from the sea and from the legend of the 7 pearls of the Tyrrhenian Sea and as an imaginary horizon. It’s developed in 7 songs as a reference to the 7 pearls of the Tyrrhenian, narrating myths closely related to the sea, from the magic of the Sirens and the sacrifice of Andromeda to the heroic adventures of Ulysses and the ruthless curse of Scylla. 7 like Aphrodite’s pearls and the number of days in each moon phase, which affects the tides and the mood of each individual who, during magical moments of solitude and reflection, finds refuge in the horizon and in the wonderful echo of the vibrations of this majestic expanse of water. »

‘Seaward’ will see the light on October 16th via Subsound Records, and available to preorder now:
– LTD Red transparent w/ black splatter vinyl (250 copies)
– LTD Ultramarine vinyl (200 copies)
– Black vinyl (350 copies)
– LTD Cassette tape (100 copies)
– CD and digital

The project is realized with the support of MiBACT and SIAE, as part of the initiative “Per Chi Crea”.

MR. BISON New album ‘Seaward’
Out October 16th on Subsound Records – Preorder here

1. Seaward
2. From The Abyss
3. I’m The Storm
4. Oudeis
5. The Sacrifice
6. Underwater
7. The Curse  

Within just a few years, italian trio MR. BISON established themselves with initial releases « We’ll Be Brief » and the critically-acclaimed « Asteroid » as one of the most exciting combos in the heavy psych scene. They leveraged these successes into US and European tours and dozens of gigs across Italy, opening slots for Danko Jones, Red Fang, Mondo Generator, Karma To Burn, Nebula, John Garcia and many more. This was followed by a US run that saw them perform at the great Planet Desert Festival in Las Vegas. New album ‘Seaward’ is coming out in October 16th 2020 via Subsound Records and Ripple Music.

Matteo Barsacchi – Guitar, vocal
Matteo Sciocchetto – Guitar, vocal
Matteo D’Ignazi – Drum, sound effect, vocal

MR. BISON LINKS: Facebook⎪ BandcampInstagram
SUBSOUND RECORDS LINKS: WebsiteFacebookBandcamp