US dark rock purveyors BRIMSTONE COVEN share compelling new album ‘The Woes of a Mortal Earth’ in full; out this Friday on Ripple Music!

East Coast’s occult rock torchbearers BRIMSTONE COVEN team up with New Noise to present their compelling fourth album ‘The Woes of a Mortal Earth’ ahead of its August 21st release on Ripple Music. Get under a dark rock spell now!

Says the band: « We are pleased to present our new album to you all! There’s a lot of emotions in these songs and it felt good to exorcise the inner demons that fueled them. We hope you find the same feelings while absorbing this music and can’t wait to see you all on the road again very soon. Cheers!

Summoning eerie forces from times past to create a rich and melodic blend of occult and classic rock, BRIMSTONE COVEN deliver a wholehearted brand of sonic witchery that will hold any soul captive inside its magic circle. The past and future collide in a dazzling big bang, melding brooding atmospheres with Corey Roth and Andrew D’Cagna’s compelling vocal duo. 

Listen to ‘The Woes of a Mortal Earth’ at this location

BRIMSTONE COVEN released two albums on Metal Blade Records during the first half of the 2010s, before revamping their lineup in 2017. Following several tours and the self-released « What Was and What Shall Be », the band joined forces with Ripple Music to create their darkest sounding album to date: « The Woes of a Mortal Earth »
  ”A six-part liturgy of occult doom rock, solemn and sublime. The pace is measured and the writing is confident. It’s a worthy addition to the band’s catalogue, to Ripple Music’s roster, and to your collection.” — The Sleeping Shaman

New album « The Woes of a Mortal Earth »
Out August 21st on Ripple Music

North American preorder // European preorder

Hailing from eastern Ohio, the band was conceptualized by vocalist/guitarist/songwriter Corey Roth in 2011, quickly joined by John Williams (vocals), Andrew D’Cagna (bass) and Justin Wood (drums). A five song​ EP was self-released in 2012, followed by a full length in 2013. 2014 saw the band signing a two-album deal with veteran underground label Metal Blade Records. The first two recordings were repackaged and released under Metal Blade as one album, followed by the album ‘Black Magic’ in early 2016. 2017 proved to be a transitional year for BRIMSTONE COVEN. The band parted ways with Metal Blade, as well as original vocalist John and drummer Justin. Dave Trik joined soon after to take over drumming duties and the band collectively decided to forge on as a trio. New songs were penned and the album ‘What Was and What Shall Be’ was released independently in 2018. Fans responded very positively to the lineup change and new material. Three successful US tours to promote the album soon followed, covering the Northeast, Midwest and Southern states.

The rest of 2019 was spent honing a new batch of songs and the band entered the studio in early 2020. The result would prove to be BRIMSTONE COVEN‘s darkest sounding album to date, ‘The Woes of a Mortal Earth’. The new year also saw the trio signing a new deal with the venerable label Ripple Music. Despite the foreboding atmosphere of their new album, the future of Brimstone Coven has never looked so bright.
BRIMSTONE COVEN is Corey Roth – Guitar & Vocals
Andrew D’Cagna – Bass & Vocals
Dave Trik – Drums