Sidereal post-rock quatuor THE WHIRLINGS shares magnetic new album « Earthshine » in full; out this Friday on Subsound Records!

Italian progressive post-rock foursome THE WHIRLINGS unveil compelling new album « Earthshine » in full via Distorted Sound today! A picturesque sonic adventure available this Friday 18th on Subsound Records.

Experience the outstanding soundscapes of « Earthshine » right now.

THE WHIRLINGS new album ‘Earthshine’ delivers beyond their trademark heavy psych and post-rock sound, offering a rich blend of sonic languages shaped through endless jams. Its force lays in intense and elegant buildups, involving the listener in a silky stargazing that progressively shifts to telluric, fuzz-laden soundscapes. Embark on this staunch, sidereal capsule, you will return changed.

THE WHIRLINGS recently released « Vacuum« , a mesmeziring song featuring vocalist Vera Claps that showcases a more 90s-infused alt rock side of the band. « Earthshine » was recorded and mixed by Lorenzo Stecconi (Zu, Ufomammut, Lento) at LRS Factory Roma, and mastered by Luigi Di Filippo at LRS Factory Roma.

THE WHIRLINGS ‘Earthshine’
Out October 18th on Subsound Records
Preorder here

1. Vacuum (ft. Vera Claps)
2. Reverence
3. #6
4. Good For Health, Bad For Education
5. Lost In Whiteout

Founded in 2008 in L’Aquila (Italy), THE WHIRLINGS draw their inspiration from heavy-psych, stoner and instrumental post-rock influences. Their very first and eponymous EP appeared on radio channels across the pond thanks to stunning tracks ‘Calcutta’s Sewers’ and ‘Worries on a Shelf’. Their first full-length album ‘Beyond the Eyelids’ came out in October 2013 and was praised by international press as one of the best releases of 2013.

On stage, THE WHIRLINGS deliver 60’s-infused atmospheres filled with lysergic video projections. The foursome had the chance to perform alongside world renowned bands such as Karma to Burn, Samsara Blues Experiment, Grand Astoria, This Will Destroy You, Godspeed You!Black Emperor and many others. Their new LP ‘Earthshine’ is due out October 18th on Subsound Records.

Andrea Lolli – Guitar
Mattia Lolli – Guitar, Synth
Diego La Chioma – Bass, Synth, Pad
Giulio Corona – Drums

FacebookBandcampSubsound Records