Texas hard rockers CRYPT TRIP share « Rootstock » album in full ; out May 11th on HPS Records.

Texas’ most fabulous hard psych rockers CRYPT TRIP are premiering their sophomore album « Rootstock » in its entirety via Doomed&Stoned, before its release on May 11th via Heavy Psych Sounds.


Check out « Rootstock in full via Doomed&Stoned 
Take a trip with « Rootstock », the new album from the Texas natives CRYPT TRIP. You’ll find that the use of mind-altering substances is not necessary to feel the raw psychedelic power of the band’s sophomore effort. With its many peaks and valleys, « Rootstock » will take you on a journey through musical dynamics and diverse musicianship. You will be confronted throughout with both high-energy rock and gentle moments of refined delicacy. No gimmicks. No strings attached. This is a simple and pure representation of three musicians in a collaborative effort to give you unfiltered Texas hard rock.

« Rootstock » will be issued on Limited Clear Transparent vinyl, Black vinyl, CD and digital on Heavy Psych Sounds .

CRYPT TRIP « Rootstock » 
Out May 11th on Heavy Psych Sounds Records

1. Heartslave
2. Boogie #6
3. Aquarena Daydream
4. Rio Vista
5. Natural Child
6. Tears of Gaia
7. Mabon Songs
8. Soul Games


CRYPT TRIP is a hard rock trio originally formed in Dallas in 2013. The first incarnation of the band had a heavy psychedelic sound that was reminiscent of a dark 70s underground. It wasn’t long before guitarist/singer Ryan Lee and bassist Sam Bryant relocated to Central Texas, where they met drummer Cameron Martin and began to solidify their sound. Taking their cue from aged rock records, jazz methodology and their cultural roots in the cosmic American South, their music presents you with a genuinely personal experience.


Ryan Lee – Vocals, Guitar
Sam Bryant – Bass
Cameron Martin – Drums
HPS websiteHPS FacebookHPS Bandcamp