Enter DDENT’s majestic post-metal world with new video « Noir Taureau De Douleur », premiered exclusively on Cvlt Nation.

Paris revered post-heavy project DDENT present the third and final part of their stunning video trilogy via Cvlt Nation today. « Noir Taureau De Douleur » is taken off their mind-expanding new LP « TORO », available now on Bandcamp.
Cvlt Nation enthuses: « Glorious, Majestic, Expansive, Urgent, Beautiful are some of the words that come to minds as I listen to the new DDENT LP entitled Toro. This shows the world why I feel DDENT manifest some of the sickest Post Metal in the game. These humans know how to write songs that are sonic magic carpet rides into a transcendental wonderland. »


✚ Watch new video « Noir Taureau De Douleur » HERE ✚
Complete the experience by watching part I and II
Dis à la Lune qu’elle vienne” and “L.s cloch.s d’ars.nic .t la fum:.


While debut album « آكتئاب » narrated the introspective journey of a melancholic poet, DDENT‘s new album « TORO » is the second chapter, with the search of truth through creation as a common thread. Song titles all refer to Federico Garcia Lorca’s volume of poetry Llanto, as well as the underlying concept of « duende » – the creative force that possesses the artist and against which he/she is forced to battle in order to give life to his art. The album’s main character is on a quest to find truth, in a creativity-free world. Nevertheless, without creation, truth can’t be, without creation, spiritual death is inevitable.

From a premonitory prelude, to a deep and violent inner quest and a destructive initiatory ritual, each one of the seven songs is a chapter, a powerful, resonating post-heavy sonata. Beyond any boundary,DDENT‘s post-heavy music remains at the crossroads of many genres, crowned with dark, vibrant and mystical aesthetics. This stunning sophomore album makes the mind travel in the depths of the soul of a band who hasn’t ceased to amaze and stand out of the French heavy scene. « TORO » was recorded and produced by Chris Fielding at Skyhammer Studio and mastered by James Plotkin.

DDENT New album « TORO »
Released March 23rd on CD and digital – LISTEN

1. Dans La Roseraie
2. Dis à La Lune qu’Elle Vienne
3. Longue, Obscure et Triste Lune
4. Torse de Marbre
5. L.s Cloch.s D’ars.nic .t La Fum:.
6. La Pluie Emplit Sa Bouche
7. Noir Taureau de Douleur
Artwork by Ddent.

DDENT is the instrumental brainchild of guitarist and multi-instrumentalist Louis Lambert, alongside drummer Marc Le Saux. First EP « Chien Noir » sees the day in 2014, which quickly leads to the addition of live musicians to the project. This milestone that lays the foundations for a dark post-rock sound, inducing an inevitable spiritual and sensory journey.

After a short hiatus, the project rises in the winter of 2015 with a new set of live musicians, the songwriting remaining the exclusive preserve of its main founder and guitarist. Debut album « آكتئاب (ektiheb; or melancholy, depression) is recorded and produced by Chris Fielding at Skyhammer Studio (Conan, Electric Wizard, Napalm Death) in Liverpool. The eight tracks follow an instrumental thread, depicting the melancholy and depression of a horseman, a poet. Eight heavy instrumental pieces that become one to depict the journey of a horseman throughout depression. Lunar, massive and goosebump-inducing. 2018 will see the release of DDENT’s sophomore album « TORO », yet to become another masterpiece of the post-heavy scene.