NYC all-star doom band KINGS DESTROY unveils new video « Smokey Robinson » via Rock-A-Rolla

Brooklyn-based doom quintet KINGS DESTROY have teamed up with Rock-A-Rolla to present you their newest video « Smokey Robinson », taken off their third full-length « Kings Destroy », released in the spring of 2015.


Watch Kings Destroy’s new video on Rock-A-Rolla

KINGS DESTROY‘s frontman Steve Murphy explains concept of this new video:  

« Our previous videos always had storylines, so this time we bring you a live sampling of the band. It made sense to have it filmed at Saint Vitus in Brooklyn, NY on our record release show because that place is home to us much like CBGB was home to our hardcore bands. The people at Saint Vitus have nurtured us from our early days. We also chose Frank Huang to produce it. Frank is in the process of documenting the Heavy scene in NYC like no one else. His work is important and down the road it will be Frank who will be recognized for his tireless contribution to our scene. I did not tell the band that we were doing this video so it’s a true representation of Kings Destroy live. The words of the song have darker undertones about the problems we have with racial equality in our country. The words play off the more upbeat tempo of the song.« 
KINGS DESTROY, NYC’s hybrid of stoner rock, doom and hardcore, unites musicians from many of the genres’ most prolific bands. Hailing from the Greenpoint section of Brooklyn, Kings Destroy features guitarists Carl Porcaro and Chris Skowronski from legendary 100k album selling hardcore band Killing Time, vocalist Steve Murphy (Uppercut), drummer Rob Sefcik (Mans Ruin, The Begotten, Uppercut and Electric Frankenstein), and bassist Ed Bocchino (Stanley, Uppercut).
With influences like The Melvins, Yob and Cro Mags, Kings Destroy describes their sound as “brutal Sabbath heaviness with hardcore outbursts and disturbed vocals verging on the demented.”


New album « Kings Destroy » still available at this location

Steve Murphy – Vocals
Carl Porcaro – Guitar
Chris Skowronski – Guitar
Aaron Bompus – Bass
Robert Sefcik – Drums