London sludge rock ambassadors LIMB debut new song off « Terminal », due out this fall on New Heavy Sounds

New Heavy Sounds is very proud to unleash the second album from London stoner doomers LIMB, « Terminal ». Here’s for you a first neck-smashing excerpt with « Ghost Dance »…


« Terminal » follows hot on the heels of LIMB’s self-titled debut of 2014, but takes an enormous leap forward. Perhaps it’s the result of playing across the UK on tour with labelmates Black Moth, and the introduction of new drummer Tom Mowforth (ex-Uncle Acid), but LIMB are now more explosive than ever before. Where the debut showcased their thick, loping, and stripped-down sound, « Terminal » cranks up the sonics, mashes the grooves, and ups the filth quotient to truly corrosive levels.


Check out LIMB’s new song « Ghost Dance » AT THIS LOCATION

In their quest to take things to the next planet, LIMB hooked up with legendary extreme metal producer Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Dimmu Borgir, Evile, etc.). A bold move, but together they’ve created a monolithic statement of intent. « Terminal » is a down-tuned and dirty barrage of monumental riffs, in fact it sounds like worlds exploding.
Keeping all the mammoth groove that is LIMB’s trademark, « Terminal » ups the tempos and infuses it all with a thick, stoner vibe. It’s an album which can easily hold it’s own against Yob’s, Conan’s, The Swords’ of this world, at the same time as ploughing its own singular furrow. Thematically the album addresses the prospect of absolute destruction and the possibility of life thereafter, which is echoed in the album’s artwork, a startling retro-futuristic collage by Cur3es (responsible for the art of FuManchu’s ‘Gigantoid’).


Watch the skies, « Terminal » is set to land on September 11th
Vinyl and CD preorders available HERE

« Terminal » will be available in Deluxe LP package (180g transparent white & cosmic purple haze vinyl, gatefold sleeve, printed lyric inner and free download), strictlylimited to 500 copies.
Also available on CD and Download.
Preorder digital version and get « Ghost Dance » straight away HERE


Rob Hoey – Vocals
Pat Pask – Guitar
Sam Cooper – Bass
Tom Mowforth – Drums