Swedish rock’n’roll machine ACID’S TRIP share first single and details for debut album ‘Strings of Soul’, out May 7th on Heavy Psych Sounds.

Gothenburg’s rock’n’roll machine ACID’S TRIP deliver their band new single « Faster, Chopper, Boogie » today, as well as all details about their forthcoming debut full-length ‘Strings of Soul’ on Heavy Psych Sounds. Knuckleheads and motor fanatics, start your engines and may your soul rest in speed!

ACID’S TRIP has done it again: high energy rock’n’roll with string-bending licks, a touch of soul and a blazing organic beat. This best describes the Gothenburg-based quartet, whom has taken the timeless sound of past decades to a whole new level. Their debut full-length « Strings of Soul » was recorded during the late summer of 2020 by the band themselves, and mixed and mastered by genius sound engineer Ola Ersfjord (Honeymoon Disease, Tribulation, Dead Lord).

? Buckle up and hear new single « Faster, Chopper, Boogie » ?

The band has already worked up a well acclaimed live portfolio while touring the streets of Europe and this album has really captured the feels of being out on the road while leaving strings of soul for miles on end. This album is like an explosive mixture of Thin LizzyLynyrd Skynyrd and the Hellacopters, delivering instant hits like ”Get It Right”, ”No more fucks” and fans favorite ”Faster Chopper Boogie”, slapping you in the face and heart. Get ready to be blown away and down with vibes from the early 70s while blasting ”Strings of Soul” on full tilt boogie!

Debut album « Strings of Soul »
Out May 7th on Heavy Psych Sounds – PREORDER

1. Prelude
2. Strings of Sould
3. The Kiss Riff
4. No More FuckFaster,s
5. High Time
6. Just A Man
7. Faster, Chopper, Boogie
8. Creature of the Lagoon
9. Get It Right
10. Delusions of Grandeur
11. If Only (I Were the Only)
12. Come Hell Or High Water

Formed in late 2018 by Acid, former guitarist of Honeymoon Disease, ACID’S TRIP has a clear vision of performing high speed rock’n’roll. With blasting guitar riffs, punchy melodies and a shitload of attitude, the band delivers full tilt boogie action on both vinyl and live on stage! With two shreddin’ guitarists in the front and a dynamite rhythm section, this high- voltage juggernaut is running over the garage rock scene – with rapid electric guitars, groovy riffs and chopper culture! Their music is best described as a hard rock action mix of the speedy Mc5, a touch of Thin Lizzy and Lynyrd Skynyrd soul. The quartet has already proven themselves on tour in Europe and the band blew the roof at the legendary « Flanders Chopper Bash » while the success became a fact. Quickly they gained the attention by Italy’s record label and booking institution Heavy Psych Sounds, finest home for all that is heavy and high class acts such as Brant Bjork, Nebula, Yawning Man, Nick Oliveri and many more!

ACID’S TRIP 12” vinyl “Rock’n’Roll Speedball”, released in 2019, sold out quickly and the awaited debut album will see the light of day on May 7th 2021 through Heavy Psych Sounds. The tracks come with the raw power of furious motor engines and Gothenburg groove. With a growing fanbase all around Europe and North America, theycame to hit the charts to reclaim the rockin’ vibes and fill your heads with groovy rock’n’roll!  

Acid — guitar & vocals
Mike — guitar & vocals
Rockhard — drums
Lucas — bass