Doom slingers under influence ACID MAMMOTH share new song off debut LP ‘Under Acid Hoof’ on Heavy Psych Sounds!

Greek doom foursome ACID MAMMOTH unveil the second track off their greasy and devilish debut album ‘Under Acid Hoof’, due out January 24th on Heavy Psych Sounds.

Stream « Tree Of Woe » via The Heavy Chronicles

They may instantly get ‘Stoner Band Name Generator‘-approved, yet ACID MAMMOTH don’t joke around when it comes to bringing the dirtiest and grooviest doom metal to your speakers. New LP ‘Under Acid Hoof’ offers a tar-thick slab of intoxicating, Satan-friendly riffs seasoned with Chris Babalis Jr.’s haunting vocals. An album made to be played at maximum volume with a reefer in hand. 

Debut album ‘Under Acid Hoof’ will be available in the following formats:
– 20 Test Press vinyl
– 250 Ultra LTD Solid Red vinyl
– 350 LTD Gold vinyl 
– Black vinyl
– CD and digital

ACID MAMMOTH ‘Under Acid Hoof’
Out January 24th on Heavy Psych Sounds


1. Them
2. Tree of Woe
3. Tusks of Doom
4. Jack The Riffer
5. Under Acid Hoof

 “Under Acid Hoof” is the band’s second full-length. Recorded in 2019, mixed and mastered by Dionysis Dimitrakos of Descent Studios, who also worked with the band for their debut album back in 2017. Drums were recorded in Dope of Sound Studios in Athens. It’s a direct continuation of the band’s self-titled debut full-length, but darker, heavier, and fuzzier. Five tracks of Pure Doom, getting heavier and heavier as you dwell deeper into the album. The father & son duo on guitars offer a horde of Iommi-style, fuzz-laden riffs, supported by wicked bass lines and relentless doom pummeling. Artwork was designed by Branca Studio.

Facebook / Bandcamp / HPS Records website / HPS on Facebook