Power psych trio TARABAN unveil weird and hot video « The Plague »; debut album ‘How The East Was Lost’ out November 22nd

Krakow’s up and coming power psych trio TARABAN debut their stunning video for « The Plague », taken from their upcoming debut LP ‘How The East Was Lost’ out this November 22nd on vinyl and digital.

As a blazing hot introduction to TARABAN, your first stop will be the eerie Club Dragon in the belly of a closed hotel and the yellow sands of the Błędów Desert military area, where “The Plague” was shot. Directed by Mirek Stanek, the video features Krakow Twerk Queens and the band in an epic ride through the East.

There are no shallow ends with debut LP ‘How The East Was Lost’: only 47 minutes that transcend the ages of rock. TARABAN is a 7-letter word and this is a 7-track journey into the true heart of Eastern Europe, its state of mind, the epic struggles it induces, as well as the romanticism of being born to lose.

Go for a weird dance with « The Plague » HERE

‘How The East Was Lost’ was recorded at Monochrom Studio by Satanic Audio’s Haldor Grunberg (Behemoth, Belzebong, Dopelord). Artwork was created by acclaimed Polish illustrator and designer PWEE3000. It will be available on digital as well as on 180g black vinyl (250 copies) and deep green translucent vinyl (50 copies) all coming in a hot-stamped, gold-lettered gatefold. 

 TARABAN Debut LP ‘How the East Was Lost’
Out November 22nd on vinyl and digital

at this location

1. Last Laugh
2. Backseat Driver
3. The Plague
4. 21st Century Deluge
5. White Lies
6. Wizards Hand
7. Liberty Fraternity Eternity

« TARABAN » is an eastern war drum used to command, set the pace, boost morale and terrify the opposition. The Warsaw-based outfit formed in 2013 and previously released two EPs as a garage rock foursome. If the good old rock is dead, it definitely drowned in their debut LP. Immerse yourself in the lush and refreshing music that springs from the cracks in old rock. Rinse your soul with the sound of ‘How The East Was Lost’…  

Daniel Suder – Vocals & bass
Maciej Trojanowski – Guitar
Kris Gonda – Drums
Guests: Kuba Jaworski (keys), Wiktoria Tabak (backing vocals) and Alex Clov (saxophone).