BRANT BJORK to reissue 'Jalamanta' album on September 13th on Heavy Psych Sounds Records ; pre-order starts May 23rd!

BRANT BJORK to reissue ‘Jalamanta’ album on September 13th on Heavy Psych Sounds Records ; pre-order starts May 23rd!It’s been twenty glorious years when desert rock icon BRANT BJORK released his first solo album ‘Jalamanta’. 2019 will see the Kyuss and Fu Manchu legend celebrate his anniversary in style, when he will reissue his cult album ‘Jalamanta’ on September 13th with Heavy Psych Sounds Records!

Recorded by Tony Mason at Rancho De La Luna, Joshua Tree, California, in February 1999 and produced by BRANT BJORK, ‘Jalamanta’ still belongs to the most distinctive desert rock records of all time. ‘Jalamanta’ has been re-mixed by Tony Mason, with a freshly baked re-master by John McBain at JPM Mastering, San Francisco. 

Brant comments: “Jalamanta was a life changing record for me. It’s the record that launched my journey as Brant Bjork. Listening to the tapes 20 years later was amazing. Tony Mason and myself were transported back to that moment in time. Jalamanta was a first for both Tony and myself. My first record as a solo artist and his first record as an engineer. We didnt think twice about re-mixing it. With our combined experience over the years, we knew we could take Jalamanta to the place we always wanted it to go. And we did. Dig it.“

Pre-order will start May 23rd and will be available in the following formats:
– Double Gatefold Vinyl
– 45 Test Press
– 250 in White Splatter Rainbow
– 250 in White Marbled Purple
– 600 in Solid Yellow
– Black Vinyl
– Digipack

BRANT BJORK ‘Jalamanta’ special reissue
Out September 13th on Heavy Psych Sounds Records
Pre-order from May 23rd here

1. Lazy Bones
2. Automatic Fantastic
3. Cobra Jab
4. Too Many Chiefs… Not Enough Indians
5. Sun Brother
6. “Let’s Get Chinese Eyes”
7. Toot
8. Defender Of The Oleander
9. Bones Lazy
10. Low Desert Punk
11. Waiting For A Coconut To Drop
12. Her Brown Blood
13. Indio
14. Take Me Away (Blue Oyster Cult cover)

HPS websiteHPS FacebookHPS Bandcamp