Texas heavy merchants DUEL to release new album "Valley Of Shadows" this May on Heavy Psych Sounds!

Texas heavy rock heroes DUEL announce their new album on Heavy Psych Sounds Records! ‘Valley of Shadows’ is due out May 17th on the European label. 

More blood-splattered tales of black magic, sex, ancient curses and devils on the streets? Well, it seems so: with eight epic and infectious rippers, DUEL showcase a wider songwriting going from psychedelic heavy metal anthems to Thin Lizzy-esque dueling guitars, to full-blast shredding. Their deepest cuts ever recorded over a winter by guitarist Jeff Henson at the infamous Red Nova Ranch studio, located in the desert wastelands of Texas outside of Austin. Mastered by Alberto de Icaza, ‘Valley of Shadows’ leads us into an all-night smoked out, mushroom-fueled session. Possibly the band’s best effort to date and a rock solid album from start to finish!

New album « Valley Of Shadows »will be available May 17th in the following formats:
– 40 Ultra Ltd Test Press Vinyl
– 250 Ultra Ltd Baby Blue Vinyl
– 500 Ltd Red Transparent – Splatter Black/Blue/White/Yellow
– Black Vinyl
– CD and digital

 DUEL « Valley Of Shadows »
Out May 17th on Heavy Psych Sounds
Preorder available from February 27th

1. Black Magic Summer
2. Red Moon Forming
3. Drifting Alone
4. Strike and Disappear
5. Broken Mirror
6. Tyrant On The Throne
7. I Feel No Pain
8. The Bleeding Heart

DUEL are a super heavy, tripped-out four piece old school stoner metal. Steeped in the more sinister sounds of dungeon-esque early 80’s heavy metal, Proto metal of the 70’s and late 60s psych. Their tunes spin dark tales of ritual horror, occult sex and Apocalyptic doom. Exploring alternate realms, and the depth of infinite space with a head full of mushroom tea. Dealing their own brand of dark boogie, the band has earned a reputation with their beer soaked high energy live performances, relentless touring, writing and recording schedule. Since 2016 DUEL has released 3 albums with their 4th LP Valley of Shadows set to be released via Heavy Psych Sounds Records on May 17th of 2019.

DUEL is about to embark on their sixth extensive European tour once again hitting many of the major festivals that they have in the past, Desertfest, Freak Valley, Stick and Stone, Black Deer Fest in the UK and many more. The band has also stayed extremely busy at home in the United States will 2 full tours last year hitting many of the Stoner Doom festival with many more to come in 2019.

Stay tuned for more DUEL madness, with a fresh new track coming in your ears very soon…

Tom Frank – Vocals & Guitar
Jeff Henson – Lead Guitar & Backing Vocals
Shaun Avants – Bass & Backing Vocals
Justin Collins – Drums

Facebook ⎮Bandcamp
HPS websiteHPS FacebookHPS Bandcamp