Berlin vintage rockers WEDGE to release new album « Killing Tongue » via Heavy Psych Sounds on February 9th, 2018!

It is time for Berlin’s supreme and most heartfelt vintage rock trio WEDGE to return, with their new album « Killing Tongue » due out February 9th on Heavy Psych Sounds! 

Following the buzz of WEDGE‘s debut, the group now unveils their eagerly awaited follow-up « Killing Tongue »… and it truly kills! Although it remains deeply rooted in the rock’n’roll of the late 60s & early 70s, this new album clearly is a strong progression from its precursor, presenting a multicolored spectrum of sounds and more diverse songwriting. Power trio-untypical arrangements and instruments like electric sitar, clavinet and harpsichord are accompanying some of the band’s new psychedelia-soaked tunes. Of course, you can also expect plenty of good ol’ fuzz guitar and Hammond organ-driven material as well!

« Killing Tongue » was recorded & mixed at LowSwing Studios in Berlin by Guy Sternberg, and mastered by Brian Lucey at Magic Garden Mastering in California. It will be available on LTD Green Transparent Splatter, Multicolour or Black vinyl, as well as on CD and digital, with pre-orders starting on November 3rd via Heavy Psych Sounds’ website.

WEDGE New album « Killing Tongue »
Out February 9th on Heavy Psych Sounds
Pre-order start November 3rd at this location

1. Nuthin’
2. Lucid
3. Tired Eyes
4. Quarter To Dawn
5. High Head Woman
6. Killing Tongue
7. Alibi
8. Who Am I
9. Push Air

WEDGE is a 60s-sounding, psychedelic and heavy rockin’ Berlin trio founded by guitarist/singer Kiryk Drewinski (ex-Liquid Visions/The Magnificent Brotherhood), drummer Holger “The Holg” Grosser and bassist/organist Dave Götz, and named themselves after the first stone tool of human history. Their sound is accordingly archaic, extremely effective, made from « solid rock » and, when used correctly, it causes fire… especially on stage!

The trio released their first studio album on Heavy Psych Sounds in September 2014, which quickly sold out. More details about their 2018 sophomore albums will be unveiled really soon, stay tuned…

Kiryk Drewinski- Vocals / Guitars / Harmonica
Holger ‘The Holg’ Grosser – Drums / Percussion
David Götz – Bass / Organ / Electric Piano / Mellotron