Epic heavy rock storytellers LOS DISIDENTES DEL SUCIO MOTEL debut new song off « Human Collapse », out September 9th on Ripple Music

After their 2013 horror-movie inspired « Arcane » gave the creeps to the masses, French heavy rock five-piece LOS DISIDENTES DEL SUCIO MOTEL are back with their third album « Human Collapse », a humanist post-apocalyptic manifesto coming out this September on Ripple Music. 

Listen to LDDSM’s epic new song « Departure » via The Obelisk

LDDSM enlighten us on the story behind this new album: « Human Collapse » is a concept album based on the anticipation of a social phenomenon: the end of the world caused by the only human action. Throughout these ten tracks, we follow an ordinary man, an immigrant dreaming of a better life like millions of others. As one of the first victims of this economic downfall, he decides to return to his homeland. His sister is the only family he has left, living there with her husband and kids, so he decides to leave everything behind in order to find them and start a new life. During this journey, he will be confronted with the complex and sometimes mad aspects of human nature, but he may also glimpse a ray of hope… « Human Collapse » will make you travel in your mind and give a new perspective on how experiencing chaos can make you give up on your beliefs, principles and education. Become another to survive. « Departure » elates the first step of this man’s journey, his state of mind and what made him take the plunge and decide to never come back.

« Human Collapse » is LOS DISIDENTES DEL SUCIO MOTEL‘s third full-length. It was recorded at Cube Studio in Besançon, mixed by Kurt Ballou at Godcity Studio and mastered by Alan Douches. The album artwork is a combination of portraits of the five band members taken and edited by Bartosch Salmanski.

Out September 9th on Ripple Music // Pre-sale available HERE



1. 7PM Choice
2. Decision
3. Departure
4. Trip
5. Border
6. Community
7. Downfall
8. Rebirth
9. Determination
10. 5PM Arrival

A unique name for a unique band. Following up on their two previous albums and confirming their undeniable talent for writing thrilling cinema-inspired music – action movies with « Soundtrack From The Motion Picture » (Deadlight Ent. 2011) and Z movies with « Arcane » (Deadlight Entertainment/Hell Prod 2013) – French heavy five-piece LOS DISIDENTES DEL SUCIO MOTEL sign their third full-length « Human Collapse » on Ripple Music, depicting a dystopian future inspired by the social and environmental crises our society has been going through these past decades.

Recorded at Cube Studio in Besançon, mixed by Kurt Ballou (Converge) at Godcity Studio and mastered by Alan Douches (West West Side Music), this new chapter in the LOS DISIDENTES DEL SUCIO MOTEL story is once again deeply rooted in heavy rock, a 10-track manifesto driven by the band’s powerful vocal duo and mature orchestration. LDDSM are now set to present « Human Collapse » on stage, an overall experience that will be enhanced by the visual work of 128db Collective, depicting the main character’s wandering in a post-apocalyptic world after a full societal collapse.

Nico – Guitar & Vocals
Julien – Bass & Vocals
Romain – Guitar
Greg – Drums
Dany – Keyboard & Vocals


FacebookTwitterBandcampRipple Music website