Listen to LIMB’s grooving new album « Terminal » in full now on Terrorizer!

London stoner doom mongers LIMB have teamed up with Terrorizer to stream their grooving new album « Terminal » in its entirery today. « Terminal » is the band’s second album on New Heavy Sounds, to be released this September 11th.


« A brilliant amount of groove, as if Entombed met Fu Manchu. » – Merchant Of Air
« Terminal is quite simply brilliant, one of the best metal discs of 2015. » – Real Gone Rocks
« A lean and enjoyable album filled with big riffs and plenty of fist pumping, head banging moments. » – Rock n Reel Reviews


Check out new album « Terminal » in full via Terrorizer

« Terminal » follows hot on the heels of LIMB’s self-titled debut of 2014, but takes an enormous leap forward. Perhaps it’s the result of playing across the UK on tour with labelmates Black Moth, and the introduction of new drummer Tom Mowforth (ex-Uncle Acid), but LIMB are now more explosive than ever before. Where the debut showcased their thick, loping, and stripped-down sound, « Terminal » cranks up the sonics, mashes the grooves, and ups the filth quotient to truly corrosive levels.
In their quest to take things to the next planet, LIMB hooked up with legendary extreme metal producer Russ Russell (Napalm Death, Dimmu Borgir, Evile, etc.). A bold move, but together they’ve created a monolithic statement of intent. « Terminal » is a down-tuned and dirty barrage of monumental riffs, in fact it sounds like worlds exploding.
Keeping all the mammoth groove that is LIMB’s trademark, « Terminal » ups the tempos and infuses it all with a thick, stoner vibe. It’s an album which can easily hold it’s own against Yob’s, Conan’s, The Swords’ of this world, at the same time as ploughing its own singular furrow. Thematically, the album addresses the prospect of absolute destruction and the possibility of life thereafter, which is echoed in the album’s artwork, a startling retro-futuristic collage by Cur3es(responsible for the art of FuManchu’s ‘Gigantoid’).


« Terminal » – Out September 11 on New Heavy Sounds
Vinyl & CD preorders available at this location



Track listing: 
1. Three Snake Leaves
2. Ghost Dance 
3. Micromegas
4. Dawn Raiders
5. Spoils Of A Portrait King
6. Down By The Banks
7. Sleepwalkers
8. Mortuary Teeth
9. Cocytus


Rob Hoey – Vocals
Pat Pask – Guitar
Sam Cooper – Bass
Tom Mowforth – Drums