UK rock'n'roll trio LITTLE VILLAINS deliver new video 'Running Around'; 'Philthy Lies' comes out March 29 on HPS Records

The long-awaited debut album by LITTLE VILLAINS, the band founded by legendary MOTÖRHEAD drummer Philthy Animal Taylor, is finally to see the light of day on HPS Records. The band are premiering a new video exclusively today with Vive Le Rock!

Philthy formed the band with guitarist/vocalist James A. Childs (Avon, Airbus) and bassist Owen Street (Waxy, Vails) in 2006, recording Philthy Lies in Palm Springs, California the following year. But, what with one thing and another, the band was never really able to take off. The death of Taylor in 2015 looked like the end of the project.

 Rock out to the sound of Little Villain’s ‘Running Around

Childs and Street felt the tracks deserved to be heard, however, and signing to Heavy Psych Sounds, and now joined by drummer Chris Fielden, they’re ready to unleash Philthy Lies – and the video ‘Running Around’ – on the public, in noisy tribute to their friend and drummer.

Running Around’is the second single from the Philthy Lies album. Like a feel good summer hit featuring James’ vintage riffing and tales of hopeless devotion delivered with the unmistakeable classic backbeat of Philthy Animal Taylor!” says the band.

LITTLE VILLAINS « Philthy Lies »
Out March 29th on Heavy Psych Sounds

1. What on Earth
2. Attack
3. Traitor
4. Running Around
5. Water Under The Bridge
6. In The Head
7. Enemy
8. Got To Grips
9. I Am Dying
10. Get Out

Set for a release on March 29th, Philthy’s music will shine with his exceptional performance, showcasing his explosive and impeccable drum techniques years after his departure from Motörhead. Despite personal circumstances, the group decided that the music should be heard as a tribute to the late founding member. LITTLE VILLAINS signed to Heavy Psych Sounds Records at the end of 2018 and will be represented by James, Owen & Airbus drummer Chris Fielden.

‘Philthy Lies’ is a half hour slice of a rock’n’roll dream cake, and a true gem for any Motörhead and heavy rock collection. All album tracks were recorded at Unit A Studios in Palm Springs, California in February 2007. ‘Philthy Lies’ was produced and engineered on 2-inch tape by James A Childs with Unit A’s owner Robbie Waldman assisting the session. 

James Alexander Childs – Vocals & Guitar
Owen Street – Bass
Phil « Philthy Animal » Taylor – Drums (R.I.P)
Chris Fielden – Drums – (present)

FacebookWebsiteHPS websiteHPS FacebookHPS Bandcamp