Heavy metallers HIGH REEPER share wild new video 'Bring The Dead' ; album coming March 22nd Heavy Psych Sounds Records!

East Coast’s Sabbath-worshipping metallers HIGH REEPER are unleashing the video for ‘Bring The Dead’ today via Kerrang! Their sophomore album ‘Higher Reeper’ comes out March 22nd on HPS Records. Headbang or die!

And these guys aren’t fucking around, imagine a sound and smell of leather, weed and death with the hint of Campari and cocaine to color all eight tracks we get to hear on HIGH REEPER‘s sophomore record.

« For the Bring The Dead video, we just wanted it to be natural, just a spin on our live set with some cool lighting. Of course we asked our friend Dan Dome to do it,” says vocalist Zach Thomas. “He always seems to capture the mood of a song. There’s an apocalyptic theme of chaos that runs through the album and, lyrically, I think this song was a turning point in the way the album is set up. It’s kind of the last of the chaos that sets up the second side of the album which is more of the aftermath. There were a lot of personal obstacles that we were going through when we were writing this album, in particular the death of Shane’s close friend who the album is dedicated to, so things got pretty fucking crazy and the end result reflects that.”

Watch High Reeper’s wild new video on Kerrang

 With the addition of their new drummer Justin Di Pinto, the band has managed to focus their sound and expand it at the same time. The record is darker and heavier compared to their first offering, with guitars that will crush your mind and lyrics that paint a picture of the world nearing its end. While the sound of ‘Higher Reeper’ is more focused, at the same time it manages to be more complex and varied. With tracks ranging from ones as heavy as the album opener, “Eternal Leviathan”, to even an ethereal ballad “Apocalypse Hymn”, this LP will take you all the way to hell and leave you there to rot. Once again produced, engineered and mixed by bass player Shane Trimble at TTR studios and Delwood Sound and mastered by Mike Tarsia. Solomacello created the incredible cover that captures the mood of the record while giving a nod to classic heavy metal.

HIGH REEPER « Higher Reeper »
Out March 22nd on Heavy Psych Sounds
Preorder here

1. Eternal Leviathan
2. Buried Alive
3. Bring The Dead
4. Apocalypse Hymn
5. Foggy Drag
6. Obsidian Peaks
7. Plague Hag
8. Barbarian 

Formed in 2016, HIGH REEPER is made up of Zach Thomas, Justin Di Pinto, Andrew Price, Pat Daly and Shane Trimble. Originally started as just a studio band, it rapidly became apparent that these songs were meant to be heard live and loud. The band made their debut in the Philly/DE stoner rock scene in early 2017 with success which was followed up by the recording of their self-titled debut in May. With a sound deeply rooted in modern stoner rock while still giving a nod to the earliest Sabbath records, HIGH REEPER‘s first offering is driven by pounding rhythms, thick guitars and soaring, screeching vocals. For their upcoming album ‘Higher Reeper’, the band evolved their sound into an even more powerful direction, filled with the fiercest riffs by an up-and-coming band sounding heavier than ever! After a successful 2018 European tour that included Desertfest Berlin and in support of the band’s new album, HIGH REEPER will be heavily touring again next year with an extensive live schedule to be announced soon and which will also hold an appearance at the legendary Desertfest London 2019.

18.04.2019 IT Pescara-Scumm 
19.04.2019 IT Cecina-Spazio Live Ritmi
20.04.2019 IT Parma-Splinter 
21.04.2019 IT Verona 
22.04.2019 IT Zerobranco-Maximum Fest 
23.04.2019 IT Torino-Blah Blah 
24.04.2019 FR Chambery-Brin Du Zinc
25.04.2019 CH Martigny-Sunset Bar 
26.04.2019 CH Oberentfelden-Borom Pom Pom 
27.04.2019 DE Kempten-13th Floor Kulturetage 
28.04.2019 AT Salzburg-Rockhouse 
29.04.2019  IT Trieste
30.04.2019 AT Bludenz-Villa K 
01.05.2019 DE Augsburg-City Club
02.05.2019 DE Tubingen-Goldene Zeiten 
03.05.2019 DE Mannheim-7er  
04.05.2019 BE Liege-La Zone 
05.05.2019 UK London-Desert Fest 
07.05.2019 DE Frankfurt-DKK

08.05.2019 DE Oldenburg-Mts Records 
09.05.2019 DK Copenhagen-Lygtens Kro 
10.05.2019 SW Malmoe-Plan B 
11.05.2019 DK Esbjerg-Esbjerg Fuzzfest 
12.05.2019 DE Berlin-Toast Hawaii
13.05.2019 DE Leipzig-Black Label 
14.05.2019 DE Erfurt tba
15.05.2019 DE Dresda-Chemo 
16.05.2019 AT Wien-Kramladen 
17.05.2019 AT Innsbruck-PMK
18.05.2019 CH Altdorf-Vogelslang

Shane Trimble – bass
Zach Thomas – vocals
Pat Daly – guitar
Andrew Price – guitar
Napz Mosley – drums  

FacebookHPS websiteHPS FacebookHPS Bandcamp