San Diego heavy metal unit GREAT ELECTRIC QUEST stream epic new song off upcoming album "Chapter II" , out July 6th on Totem Cat Records

Pacific Coast’s shredding mercenaries GREAT ELECTRIC QUEST share a fresh new song off their sophomore album « Chapter II », coming July 6th on Totem Cat Records!

GREAT ELECTRIC QUEST provide exactly the kind of thrill the metal world needs at the moment: sincere, exciting, with an iron will for treating ears to their strong hooks and timeless heavy metal odysseys. This new song « Wicked Hands » is yet another exhibit of their unquestionable lordship when it comes to riding the fiercest, classic metal riffs and one would be fool not to listen!


✚ Stream GEQ’s new song « Wicked Hands » NOW ✚

Sonic story tellers GREAT ELECTRIC QUEST are true merchants of Rock and Roll and Heavy Metal taking listeners on a journey into an ever expanding world of captivating characters and allegories…
« Chapter II », the long anticipated 2nd LP coming from GREAT ELECTRIC QUEST bring their journey to flat out gargantuan proportions. Barn burners like « Seeker of the Flame », « Anubis » and « Wicked Hands » set fire to the torch that illuminates the Epic title track « Of Earth »; a 15 minute saga full of « Creation, « Destruction », and the resolution of « Ancient Machine ». The penultimate track « The Madness » is a gritty ode to classic riff rock and the closing track « Heart of the Son », simply unites.
Riffage, solos, rhythms, and lyrics along with the production of Jeff Henson (Duel) and Tony Reed (Mos Generator) combine to bring a bigness and fullness of color that elevates this album into upper echelons. Adam Burke’s cover art is a mind blowing combination of bad ass and fun as the four members are represented in an almost superhero like fashion protecting planet Earth with their Rock and Roll as they ride over her. « Chapter II » is here and so is GREAT ELECTRIC QUEST, delivering the whole package with an album that should resonate for years to come.

Out July 6th on vinyl, CD and digital via Totem Cat Records
1. Seeker Of The Flame
2. Of Earth I
3. Of Earth II
4. Anubis
5. Wicked Hands
6. The Madness
7. Heart Of The Son
Tyler « T-Sweat » Dingvell – Vocals
Buddy Donner – Guitar
Daniel « MuchoDrums » Velasco – Drums
Jared Bliss – Bass


FacebookBandcampTotem Cat FacebookTotem Cat Shop